Thoughts and Pictures From the Turner Pipes Workshop

Heading home

I’ve got a couple of hours to kill at Midway International Airport while I wait for a delayed flight home, so I figured I would post a little note while I wait.

The 2011 Chicago Pipe Show was a wonderful time. As usual, it was great to reconnect with lots folks from the pipe community, and it was awesome to meet many new faces as well. Oh, and selling out of every pipe I had didn’t hurt, either!

I had a great opportunity to meet and connect with the staff from Iwain Ries, and am proud to announce that they will be a new retail distributor of my pipes. You will be able to purchase pipes from me directly, of course, and will also find some of my work on their site at Iwan Ries. I look forward to continuing that relationship in the months and tees ahead!

A hearty thanks to all of the show organizers, and another huge thank you to all of the members of the pipe smoking community who came out and showed support for all of the vendors, makers, and tobacco blenders who depend on your support!

I’m already excited for next year’s show! There are lots of exciting things planned in the months ahead, but some of that news will have to wait till later.

Now if only my flight would get moving… 🙂

20110515-060531.jpg

One response

  1. It was a great show. I really enjoyed it. Thanks for your contributions this year.

    May 16, 2011 at 9:06 am

Leave a comment